Board of Education


The Lawrence County Board of Education will conduct an Attorney Client Session on Monday, September 14, 2020 at 5:15 p.m. Then will meet in Regular Session at 6:00 p.m. at the Central Office, 700 Mahr Ave., Lawrenceburg.  The first item on the agenda will be to consider whether to extend Michael Adkins's contract and name him permanent director of schools or to conduct a search to hire a permanent director.  In order to abide by the CDC guidelines on social distancing, there will be limited attendance.  The meeting will be streamed live on the WLX Radio FaceBook page, and is in accordance with the Governor's Executive Order 60.


Regular Meeting       October 26, 2020



Regular Meeting       November 16, 2020



Board Meeting 08/27/2020

Larry Davis

 District 2

Jerry Dryden

District 4

Royce Neidert

Vice Chairman / District 1

Brenda Jacobs

District 3

John Daniel

District 5

Corey Rochelle

District 6

Ricky Mabry

District 7

Kevin Caruso

Board Chairman / District 8

Nicky Hartsfield

District 9
LCSS TN Logo White_edited.png

700 Mahr Ave.

Lawrenceburg, TN 38464

Find the Good & Praise It_White Transpar

The Lawrence County School System does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, age, sex, sexual orientation, disability, marital status, or any other protected status covered by federal, state or local laws in its educational programs or employment practices as required by Titles VI and VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, the Equal Pay Act of 1973, Title IX (1972 Educational Amendments), Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, and the Americans with Disabilities Act.

© 2020 by Lawrence County School System |  Terms of Use  |   Privacy Policy