top of page
  • Writer's pictureLCSS Media Reports

LCSS STEM Leadership Team Attends Innovation Summit

Earlier this week, the LCSS STEM/STE(A)M Leadership Team attended the 2022 Innovation Summit to acquire new cutting edge STEM/STE(A)M strategies and cheer on Ethridge Elementary as they received STE(A)M Designation. Mr. Michael Adkins, Hope McDow (Workforce Coordinator), and Annemarie Lampright (STEM/STE(A)M Coordinator) were joined by Samantha Childress, Nick Quillen, Paula Davis, Chris Simpson, Erik Snider, Carmen Kilburn, Garrick Barnett, Amanda Gist, and Ethridge Principal Christy Crews for the two-day event. There were many takeaways that will benefit LCSS students. In addition, Commissioner Schwinn surprised everyone with her announcement that all STEM and STE(A)M Designated schools will receive a whopping $30,000 to invest in STEM at their schools!!! Congratulations to Ethridge and the LCSS Leadership Team for supporting our kids and ensure Lawrence County Students receive STEM for ALL!

2022 TSIN Innovation Summit

Day 1 Preparation!

LCSS STEM Leadership Team with TN Commissioner Penny Schwinn

Dinner break after a long day.

Having a little fun!!!

137 views0 comments


bottom of page